City of Petersburg
Minutes of the Regular City Council Meeting
August 6, 2018, 7:00 PM
Petersburg Municipal Building
24 E. Center Street
Petersburg, MI 49270

A Regular Meeting of the Council for the City of Petersburg was held on the above date.

The Meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Mayor, James W. Holeman

Councilpersons present were Charles Bruckner, Dawn Cilley, Kevin Richards, Lawrence Schadewald, and Joanne Tollison.

Absent: Terri Bauer

Moved by Tollison to approve the agenda as printed. Supported by Richards. Aye (6) Nay (0) Absent (1) Motion carried.

Minutes of the last meeting were presented to Council in printed form as recorded.

Moved by Richards that the minutes of the previous meeting, 7/16/18 be approved.

Supported by Bruckner. Aye (6) Nay (0) Absent (1) Motion carried.

Public Comment:

Amy Reiter, Summerfield Township Planning Commission Chair, advised that Project Topaz site plan does not meet Planning Commission guidelines and is therefore considered a sketch. She also stated that Summerfield Township has Opted Out of allowing commercial medical marihuana facilities and per the 425 Conditional Land Transfer agreement on the Monroe County Road Commission property has jurisdiction over zoning. Marihuana facility is not a permitted use per Summerfield's 2008 zoning.

Stella Kirby, City Planning Commission Chair, advised that Planning Commission will meet on August 28 to review current zoning map.

New Business:

City of Petersburg recognized Dorothy Sambiagio and Constance Zibbell with certificates for their many years serving on the Planning Commission.

Mayor reported 94' of sewer was replaced off Center Street with assistance from Laser Shot.

Mayor presented draft copies of a marihuana ordinance to council for them to review.

Old Business:

Employees: Leanne Goodin, Trudy Goodin

Moved by Tollison that Council adjourn at 7:20p.m. Supported by Bruckner. Aye (6) Nay (0) Absent (1) Motion carried.

Guests: Deputy Enrico Galimberti, Stella Kirby, John Chandler, Amy Reiter, Benson Hoffman, Matt Nelson, Dorothy Sambiagio, Constance Zibbell, Dick Koraleski

	J	
Minutes submitted by:		Leanne G. Goodin, Clerk
Minutes approved by:		Mayor James W. Holeman